The Kavli Prize 2010 Laureates

Kavli Prize
The Kavli Prize 2010 Laureates
Astrophysics Laureates "Recognized for their contributions to the development of giant telescopes."
Jerry E. Nelson, Professor of Astronomy, University of California, Santa Cruz and Lick Observatory, US
Raymond N. Wilson, Senior Physicist, European Southern Observatory, Garching, Germany
James Roger Prior Angel, Regents Professor, Steward Observatory, University of Arizona, US

Nanoscience Laureates "Recognized for their development of unprecedented methods to control matter on the nanoscale."
Donald M. Eigler, IBM Fellow, IBM Almaden Research Center, San Jose, US
Nadrian C. Seeman, Professor, New York University, US

Neuroscience Laureates "Recognized for discovering the molecular basis of neurotransmitter release."
Richard H. Scheller, Executive Vice President, Genentech, US,
Thomas C. Südhof, Professor, Department of Molecular and Cellular Physiology, Stanford University School of Medicine, US,
James E. Rothman, Professor and Chairman, Department of Chemistry, Yale University, US
Step 2
Nanowerk Nanotechnology Portal



Nano-news | Nanosuperconductors | Nanofabrication | Nanophenomena | Journals | Web directory | contacts

20042012 Copyright by
Design by UpMrk